How does copying Arha Medium with Tarik, the Trickster work?

tarikmedium.jpg

Copying Arha Medium with Tarik will have no effect, since the text is "You may banish this to acquire...". Technically, the card isn't banished from your hand - it's banished from your played zone, since you've played the card already and it's no longer in your hand. The operative part is "to acquire" because it indicates that the effect is predicate on the cost, which is banishing the card that you played.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk